Professor of Dermatology at Kasr Al-Ainy hospital, Cairo University, Egypt.

  IT representative for the dermatology department, Kasr Al-Ainy Hospital , Cairo University

  Moderator of the Community for Teledermatology on

  Member of: European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, European Society for Dermatological Research, European Society for Cosmetic and Aesthetic Dermatology, The World Society of Anti-Aging Medicine (WOSAAM), International Dermoscopy Society, International Society of Teledermatology, The International Academy of Body Contouring and Laser Lipolysis, Afro-Asian Society of Cosmetic Dermatology and Lasers, Nanodermatology Society, International Society for Dermatologic Imaging 

Author at Cochrane Skin Group

Associate editor in the journal of Egyptian Women’s Dermatologic Society

Peer reviewer in: European Journal of Dermatoloy, Journal of Dermatological Science, Journal of European Academy of Dermatology & Venereology, Archives of Dermatological Research, Clinical and Experimental Dermatology, Dermatologic Therapy, Journal of drugs in dermatology, Journal of Cosmetic and Laser Therapy, Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dermatology, Psoriasis: Targets and Therapy, Clinical Interventions in Aging

Awards received:


نوط الامتياز من الطبقة الأولى 2017  - Franchise (1st class) 2017


Omar bin Abdul Aziz Al- Sheikh Prize for scientific research and community service 2015     

      Egypt Incentive Award 2014 in 

Medical Science

     Cairo University Encouragement Award 2013 in Medical Science

    Cairo University International publication award 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014

    Dr. Samy Sokeir’s price in collaboration with the Saudi Society of Dermatology and Dermatologic Surgery (SSDDS) for scientific researches along Arabic Nation 2013


The Best Investigative Research in Dermatology Award

at sharmderma November 2013


Best Investigative Clinical & Investigativeresearch in aesthetic medicine AWARD

at sharmderma November 2012


Best Investigative research aesthetic medicine AWARD

at sharmderma November 2012

    Dr. Fawzan Abdul Wahhab award 2009 (Best research for this year) Title: The use of Sulfasalazine and Pentoxiphylline (low-cost anti tumor necrosis factor drugs) as an adjuvant therapy for the treatment of Pemphigus Vulgaris: A comparative study.

    JOHN STRATIGOS MEMORI6AL SCHOLARSHIP awarded at the 6th EADV Spring Symposium, Bucharest, Romania, 2009